Partnerships

Partner agencies, schools and parents working closely together is the most effective way of keeping all our children safe. As parents, should you have any concerns about your own child, another child in the school or behaviour of adults working with your children we would urge you to come in and speak to any of the safeguarding team.

The school works with Health, Police, Social Services, Early Help and charities to both promote awareness of risks to children, educate those working with children and support families who fall into difficult circumstances.

Links and contact numbers for many partner agencies are included below:

 

Kent Police - Report immediate dangers

Kent Social Services - Consult over concerns

Buckland and Whitfield Children's Centre - Access preventative services

Kent Children's Safeguarding Board - parent page - Understand the role of safeguarding

Child Exploitation and On-line Protection - CEOP - Report abuse on line

 

National Organisations

Support for Pupils

NSPCC: www.nspcc.org.uk

ChildLine: www.childline.org.uk

Papyrus: www.papyrus-uk.org

Young Minds: www.youngminds.org.uk

The Mix: www.themix.org.uk

 

Support for adults

Family Lives: www.familylives.org.uk

Victim Support: www.victimsupport.org.uk

Kidscape: www.kidscape.org.uk

The Samaritans: www.samaritans.org

Mind: www.mind.org.uk

 

Support for Learning Disabilities

Respond: www.respond.org.uk

Mencap: www.mencap.org.uk

 

Domestic Abuse

Refuge: www.refuge.org.uk

Women’s Aid: www.womensaid.org.uk

Men’s Advice Line: www.mensadviceline.org.uk

Mankind: www.mankindcounselling.org.uk

 

Sexual Abuse and CSE

Lucy Faithfull Foundation: www.lucyfaithfull.org.uk

Stop it Now!: www.stopitnow.org.uk

Parents Protect: www.parentsprotect.co.uk

CEOP: www.ceop.police.uk

 

Online Safety

Childnet International: www.childnet.com

UK Safer Internet Centre: www.saferinternet.org.uk

Parents Info: www.parentinfo.org

Internet Matters: www.internetmatters.org

Net Aware: www.net-aware.org.uk

ParentPort: www.parentport.org.uk

Get safe Online: www.getsafeonline.org

 

Radicalisation and hate

Educate against Hate: www.educateagainsthate.com  

Counter Terrorism Internet Referral Unit: www.gov.uk/report-terrorism

True Vision: www.report-it.org.uk

 

Read more

Friendship, Compassion, Equality, Endurance and Forgivenes

STAFF LOGIN
PARENT LOGIN
SCHOOL BLOGS